Frequent question: Which South African team won Test series?

Has Pakistan ever won a Test series in South Africa?

They recorded their first victory in their second ever match against India on 23 October 1952. Since then, they have played 434 matches, against every other Test-playing nation.

Team wins, losses, and draws.

Opponent South Africa
First Test 19 January 1995
Matches 28
Won 6
Lost 15

Has South Africa won a Test series in England?

The Test series formed part of the inaugural 2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship.

English cricket team in South Africa in 2019–20
Result England won the 4-match series 3–1
Most runs Quinton de Kock (380) Dom Sibley (324)

Which Pakistani player has most centuries?

Pakistani batsmen with most ODI centuries

  • Saeed Anwar – 20 centuries.
  • Mohammad Yousuf – 15 centuries.
  • Babar Azam – 11 centuries.
  • Mohammad Hafeez – 11 centuries.


Which Pakistani player has most centuries in Test cricket?

Player Span 100
Inzamam-ul-Haq 1992-2007 25
Mohammad Yousuf 1998-2010 24
Javed Miandad 1976-1993 23
Azhar Ali 2010-2021 18

Did India win a Test series in South Africa?

India never won a Test series in SA, won only 2 of 17 Tests. Out of all the Test-playing nations where Test cricket has been hosted, South Africa and Australia are the two nations where India have never won a Test series. India have played six Test series in South Africa, losing five and drawing one.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Are special clothes worn on Christmas in South Africa?

Who is South Africa’s leading wicket taker?

On this day: Dale Steyn becomes South Africa’s highest wicket-taker in Tests. On this day in 2018, speedster Dale Steyn became the most successful South African bowler in history as he broke the record for most Test wickets in the first Test against Pakistan.

How many times South Africa won Test series in India?

Background. Prior to the trophy’s inception, India and South Africa had played eleven series, six in South Africa and five in India. The overall record was six South African victories, two Indian victories, and three drawn series.

Who broke Saeed Anwar record?

When Charles Coventry equaled Saeed Anwar’s record 194, only for it to be broken soon after – Cricket Country.

Who scored most 100 in ODI?

Most centuries scored in One Day International cricket as of April 2021, by player

Characteristic Number of centuries scored
SR Tendulkar (INDIA) 49
V Kohli (INDIA) 43
RT Ponting (AUS/ICC) 30
RG Sharma (INDIA) 29

Can Kohli score 100 centuries?

Kohli has not scored a century in international cricket since 489 days. One of the most prolific century makers in international cricket, Kohli scored last of his 71 centuries in November 2019 during the historic day-night Test against Bangladesh at the Eden Gardens.

Who scored fastest 200 in ODI?

Record of fastest double hundreds (200) in one day internationals (ODIs) cricket is held by West Indies’ opener Chris Gayle, he scores double century in only 138-deliveries against Zimbabwe at Manuka Oval, Canberra on Tuesday February 24, 2015.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is democratic constitution in South Africa?

Which Pakistani player holds the fastest bowler?

In December 2018, during Pakistan’s Test series against New Zealand, Shah became the fastest bowler to take 200 wickets in Tests, breaking an 82-year-old record.

Yasir Shah.

Personal information
Role Bowler
Relations Junaid Khan (cousin) Fawad Ahmed (cousin)
International information
National side Pakistan (2011–present)
Hai Afrika!