Is South Africa won cricket World Cup?

Year 2003
Winning margin 125 runs
Runner-up India 234 all out (39.2 overs)
Final venue Wanderers, Johannesburg, South Africa
Host nation(s) South Africa, Zimbabwe, Kenya

Has South Africa won a World Cup cricket?

Cricket World Cup was contested for the first time in England in 1975.

T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List.

Year 2007
Venue South Africa
Winner India
Runner Pakistan
Match Result India won by 5 runs

How many World Cups has South Africa won?

Team records

Team Champions Quarter-finals
South Africa 3 (1995, 2007, 2019) 2 (2003, 2011)
Australia 2 (1991, 1999) 3 (1995, 2007, 2019)
England 1 (2003) 3 (1987, 1999, 2011)
France 3 (1991, 2015, 2019)

Which countries have won cricket World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

year winner runner-up
2003 Australia India
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2011 India Sri Lanka
2015 Australia New Zealand

Has South Africa won any ICC event?

Tournament summary

Seven different nations have won the title. South Africa won the inaugural tournament, India and Australia have each won twice, while New Zealand, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Pakistan have each won once. Australia (2006, 2009) is the only nation to have won consecutive titles.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the climate like in North Africa?

Which country will host 2023?

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the men’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by India during October and November 2023. This will be the first time the competition is held completely in India.

2023 Cricket World Cup.

Dates October – 26 November 2023
Official website Official website
← 2019

Which country won most over 50 World Cup?

The correct answer is Australia. The country Australia has won most 50 over Cricket World Cups.

Who won RWC 2020?

Neither side could achieve their target – France won 35-27 – so England have duly been crowned champions.

Who won the World Cups?

World Cup History

Year Host Champion
2014 Brazil Germany
2010 South Africa Spain
2006 Germany Italy
2002 South Korea, Japan Brazil

Which player has won the most Rugby World Cups?

Since the inception of the Rugby World Cup in 1987, a total of twenty one rugby union players have won the Rugby World Cup twice.


Name Country Years won
Jason Little Australia 1991, 1999
Os du Randt South Africa 1995, 2007
Dan Carter New Zealand 2011, 2015
Ben Franks New Zealand 2011, 2015

Is Pakistan won any World Cup?

The Pakistan cricket team won the World Cup in 1992 under the captaincy of Imran Khan. Pakistan have also been runners up at the 1999 Cricket World Cup where they lost to Australia in the Final. They have been Semi Finalists 4 times (1979, 1983, 1987 & 2011) and have also reached the Quarter Finals twice (1996 & 2015).

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many guns can you own for self Defence in South Africa?

Which team scored most 400 runs in ODI?

The highest team total before 400 runs was reached was the 398/5 scored by Sri Lanka against Kenya on 6 March 1996 at Asgiriya Stadium, Kandy.

By teams.

Team South Africa
No. of 400+ scores 6
Won 6

Which country never won the World Cup?

New Zealand has yet to win the World Cup, but has been runners-up two times (2015 and 2019).

Who is the captain of South Africa in ODI?

Quinton de Kock

Who is the best captain of South Africa?

Hansie Cronje

South African captain Hansie Cronje in 1997. Bottom line: Hansie Cronje was South Africa’s most successful ODI captain. His winning percentage of 73.70 is second-best among players who captained at least 100 ODIs.

Who is the captain of South Africa 2021?

South Africa news

Bavuma will replace Quinton de Kock, captaining South Africa in the next two ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2021 and 2022 as well as in the ICC Men’s World Cup in 2023. Elgar has been given the reins of the longest format and will lead them in the next cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

Hai Afrika!