Which African countries use CFA?

The West African CFA Franc (XOF) is the currency shared by eight West-African nations: Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal, and Togo.

How many African countries use CFA?

The CFA franc zone consists of 14 countries in sub-Saharan Africa, each affiliated with one of two monetary unions.

How many countries use CFA?

CFA francs are used in fourteen countries: twelve nations formerly ruled by France in West and Central Africa (excluding Guinea and Mauritania, which withdrew), plus Guinea-Bissau (a former Portuguese colony), and Equatorial Guinea (a former Spanish colony).

Does Congo use CFA?

The common currency used in the Republic of Congo and other CEMAC members is the CFA Franc (F CFA). The CFA is linked to the Euro and is treated as an intervention monetary unit at a fixed exchange rate of 1 Euro: 655.957 CFA Franc.

Which countries use Xaf?

The XAF (Central African CFA Franc) is the official currency of these six countries: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, and Gabon. Circulation of the XAF (Central African CFA Franc) is in banknote denominations of 500, 1,000, 2,000, 5,000, and 10,000 francs.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is the physical feature that has had the greatest impact on settlement patterns in North Africa and Southwest Asia?

Who controls the CFA?

Given that it has the responsibility of backing the CFA franc, the French treasury controls 50% of the foreign exchange reserves of all 14 CFA franc using countries.

Which African country is close to France?

Cameroon, Senegal, Mauritius, Reunion, Mayotte, Comoros all have France as the closest nation.

What is the name of Niger money?

West African CFA franc

What is the name of Togo money?

West African CFA franc

Which countries use francs?

Швейцарский франк/Страна

Which country uses mille francs CFA?

The Banque Centrale des États de l’Afrique de l’Ouest started issuing these 1000 CFA franc West Africa banknotes in 2003. They are currently still in circulation.

Additional information.

Location West Africa
Dimensions 135 × 75 mm
Composition material paper
Colour red

What is the currency of Central African Republic?

Central African CFA franc

Which African countries use francs?

The West African CFA franc (French: franc CFA; Portuguese: franco CFA or simply franc, ISO 4217 code: XOF) is the currency of eight independent states in West Africa: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

West African CFA franc
Code XOF
Number 952

What is the name of Senegal money?

West African CFA franc

Which country uses cinq cents francs?

They are part of the current West African CFA franc banknotes series.

Additional information.

Location West Africa
Text 500, Banque Centrale des États de l’Afrique de l’Ouest, cinq cent francs CFA

What is the full meaning of FCFA in English?

Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne. Governmental » Federation. Rate it: FCFA. Florida Commercial Fisheries Association.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Why is African Lion Safari bad?
Hai Afrika!