Best answer: How many divisions are in Cameroon?

The Regions of Cameroon are divided into 58 divisions or departments.

How many divisions are in the East Region of Cameroon?

The East is divided into four departments (departements), each headed by a presidentially appointed senior divisional officer or prefect (prefet):

How many divisions are there in the North West Region of Cameroon?

The province was created in 1972 with five divisions or departments: Bui, Donga-Mantung, Menchum, Mezam, and Momo. Today, it has seven divisions, the additions being Boyo, which was carved out of the Menchum division, and Ngo-Ketunjia or Ngoketunjia, split off from the Mezam division.

How many divisions are in the southwest region of Cameroon?

The region is divided into six divisions or departments: Fako, Koupé-Manengouba, Lebialem, Manyu, Meme, and Ndian.

How many divisions are in Yaounde?

Nort-West Region :: The 7 Divisions.

Who is the richest person in Cameroon?

El Hadj Baba Ahmadou Danpullo is currently the richest man in Cameroon , with an estimated net worth of $950 Million USD.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where can you see monkeys in Morocco?

Which is the richest region in Cameroon?

Cameroon’s East region is with the North, Far-north and Adamoua among the poorest regions in the country. But, paradoxically, it is the richest in forest and mining resources.

Who is Aknan Bamenda?

Aknan Safna is popularly known in the kannywood industry as Aknan Bamenda. She was born and raised in Cameroon. Aknan Bamenda relocated to Nigeria when she developed an interest in becoming a kannywood actress. She was introduced into the kannywood industry by a famous kannywood celebrity, Adam A Zango.

Who heads a division in Cameroon?

The regions are subdivided into 58 divisions (French départements). These are headed by presidentially appointed divisional officers (préfets), who perform the governors’ duties on a smaller scale.

What country is Bamenda Cameroon?

Bamenda, also known as Abakwa and Mankon Town, is a city in northwestern Cameroon and capital of the Northwest Region. The city has a population of about 2 million people and is located 366 kilometres (227 mi) north-west of the Cameroonian capital, Yaoundé.

Where is Lebialem found in Cameroon?

Lebialem is a department of Southwest Province in Cameroon. The department covers an area of 617 km2 and as of 2005 had a total population of 113,736. The capital of the department lies at Menji.

• Total 113,736
Time zone UTC+1 (WAT)

How many divisions are in the Center region?

The province is divided into ten departments (departements):

Who is the SDO of Fako?

JPG Governor Bernard Okalia Bilai, Tuesday, July 16, handed over the files of a decade long unresolved Limbe Paramount Chieftaincy Crisis to the new Fako SDO, Emmanuel Engamba Ledoux.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How many oil refineries are there in Nigeria?

Which is the smallest administrative unit in Cameroon?

The districts, administered by district heads (chefs de district), are the smallest administrative units.

What are sub divisions?

(sʌbdɪvɪʒən ) also sub-division. Word forms: plural subdivisions. 1. countable noun. A subdivision is an area, part, or section of something which is itself a part of something larger.

What are the 10 regions of Cameroon?


  • ADAMAWA REGION. Regional capital : Ngaoundere. …
  • CENTRE REGION. Regional capital: Yaoundé …
  • EAST REGION. Regional capital: Bertoua. …
  • FAR NORTH REGION. Regional capital: Maroua. …
  • LITTORAL REGION. Regional capital: Douala. …
  • NORTH REGION. Regional capital: Garoua. …
  • NORTH WEST REGION. Regional capital: Bamenda. …
Hai Afrika!