How many ministers do we have in Ghana?

The Cabinet is constituted in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana. The Constitution enjoins the President to have a Cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.

How many ministers are in Akufo Addo government?

The Cabinet was formed in May 2017 and consists of nineteen ministers of state.

Who is the current Minister of Ghana?


Current Government
Office(s) Officeholder Term
Senior Minister (Ghana) Yaw Osafo-Maafo January 27, 2017 –
Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng Patricia Appiagyei (Deputy minister) February 7, 2017 – (nominated)
National Security Ministry (Ghana) Albert Kan-Dapaah January 27, 2017 –

How many ministries are there?

The cabinet of the Narendra Modi’s second tenure has been decided. As on Feb 2020; there are 58 Ministers; which includes 25 cabinet Ministers, 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Were there concentration camps in Kenya?

How many types of ministers are there in Council of Ministers?

Ranking. There are five categories of the council of ministers as given below, in descending order of rank: Prime Minister: Leader of the executive of the Government of India. Deputy Prime Minister (if any) : presides as prime minister in his absence or as the senior most cabinet minister.

Who is current Minister for Education?

The current Secretary of State for Education is Gavin Williamson, MP since his appointment by Prime Minister Boris Johnson, in July 2019.

Who is the current Minister of Defense?

Rajnath Singh is the current defence minister of India.

Who is the Minister of Health in Ghana 2021?

Kwaku Agyeman-Manu (born September 6, 1955) a Ghanaian politician. He is the Member of Parliament for Dormaa Central and the Minister of Health.

Who is the richest man in the Ghana?

1. Charles Ampofo – $1.46 billion. Charles Ampofo is the richest man in Ghana, with a net worth of $1.46 billion.

Who is the current speaker of parliament in Ghana?

Parliament of Ghana
Type Unicameral
Speaker Alban Bagbin (NDC) since 7 January 2021
Majority Leader Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (NPP) since 2017

What are the 15 departments?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the …

Who is India’s 2020 Deputy Prime Minister?

The seventh and last deputy prime minister was L. K. Advani, who took on the role in addition to his home ministership from 2002 to 2004 in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government. The current government does not have a Deputy Prime Minister.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Niger and Nigeria two different countries?

What are the different types of ministers?

Types of ministers and name

  • Agriculture minister.
  • Commerce minister.
  • Communications minister.
  • Culture minister.
  • Defence minister.
  • Electricity minister.
  • Home minister.
  • Deputy prime minister.

Who is the head of the Council of Minister?

There is a Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister to aid and advise the President in exercise of his functions. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

What is the role of the Council of Ministers?

The main function of the Council of the Ministers is to aid and advice the President. 2. The Council of Ministers determines the legislative programme of the Union and uses its initiative in the introduction and passage of Government legislation.

Who are government ministers?

  • The Rt Hon Rishi Sunak MP. Prime Minister; First Lord of the Treasury; Minister for the. …
  • The Rt Hon Dominic Raab MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Priti Patel MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Robert Buckland QC MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Ben Wallace MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Kwasi Kwarteng MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Gavin Williamson CBE. …
  • The Rt Hon Robert Jenrick MP.
Hai Afrika!