What is the 10 province in Zambia?

Zambia is divided into 10 provinces, namely: Central, Copperbelt, Eastern, Luapula, Lusaka, Northern, Muchinga*, North-Western, Southern and Western.

How many provinces do we have in Zambia and name them?

Zambia is divided into 10 provinces for administrative purposes.

Provinces of Zambia.

Zambian Provinces
Location Zambia
Number 10 Provinces
Populations 711,657 (Muchinga) – 2,191,225 (Lusaka)
Areas 8,454 sq mi (21,896 km2) (Lusaka) – 48,798 sq mi (126,386 km2) (Western)

What is the name of the new province in Zambia?

Muchinga Province

Country Zambia
Capital Chinsali
• Total 87,806 km2 (33,902 sq mi)

Which is the smallest province in Zambia?

Lusaka Province is one of the ten provinces of Zambia. Its capital is Lusaka, which is also the national capital. It is the smallest province in Zambia, with an area of 21,896 km2.

Which is the second biggest province in Zambia?


Its administrative capital is Solwezi. According to 2015 official data, 833,818 people live in the province. With a surface area of 125,826 square kilometers, it is the second largest province in the country.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which is the most important seaport in Nigeria?

Who is the richest man in Zambia?

Hakainde Hichilema Net worth

Hakainde Hichileman has an estimated net worth of over $1.0 billion, he owns 70 cattle ranches which consist of more than 700,000 cattle, 100 farm and 40 airports across the world. He got his wealth through farming and cattle rearing.

Who is the richest musician in Zambia?

Macky 2 – K1 million

Macky 2 is the richest musician in Zambia with a net worth of K 1 million.

Which is the most populated province in Zambia?

As per 2010 Zambian Census Lusaka population was 2,191,225, making it the most populated province.

How Zambia is divided?

Zambia is divided into 10 provinces, namely: Central, Copperbelt, Eastern, Luapula, Lusaka, Northern, Muchinga*, North-Western, Southern and Western. These provinces are further divided into 72 total districts. … The Zambian government is establishing economic clusters in its districts.

What is the largest district in Zambia?

MPIKA district can lay claim to being the birthplace of Zambia’s fifth President Michael Chilufya Sata. But other than that, it is also the largest district in the country, standing at 41, 000 square kilometres in size.

Is Zambia safe?

Zambia is rated Level 1 for security (exercise normal precautions) and has few major security concerns. Visitors can avoid criminal activity by utilizing common sense measures provided below. Political activity, especially during national and local elections, can lead to civil unrest and low-level violence.

Who heads a district in Zambia?

Zambia is divided into nine provinces (including the special province of Lusaka), administered by officials appointed by the central government. Each province is further divided into districts, presided over by district secretaries.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many people are literate in Niger?

How many districts are in Zambia today?

The ten provinces of Zambia are divided into a total of 117 districts as of 2018.

Why is it called the Copperbelt?

It is known for copper mining. Traditionally, the term Copperbelt includes the mining regions of Zambia’s Copperbelt Province (notably the towns of Ndola, Kitwe, Chingola, Luanshya, and Mufulira in particular) and the Congo’s Haut-Katanga and Lualaba provinces (notably Lubumbashi, Kolwezi, and Likasi).

What crops are grown in Copperbelt Province?

The region is suitable for both crop and livestock production. The crops cultivated include maize, wheat, soya beans, sweet potatoes and horticultural crops. These crops are used in the production of mealie meal, flour, and edible oils and beverages to mention but a few.

Where is copper mined in Zambia?

Zambia’s copper mines are concentrated in the Copperbelt, and are attached to the towns of Ndola, Kitwe, Chingola, Mufulira, Luanshya, Kalulushi and Chililabombwe.

Hai Afrika!