What is the name of the Deputy Senate President of Nigeria?

The current Deputy President is Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege of the All Progressives Congress. The Deputy President presides over the Senate in the absence of the Senate President.

Who is the Senate President and Deputy Senate President?

He is assisted by the Deputy President of the Senate. The current Senate President is Sen. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan and the current Deputy Senate President is Ovie Omo-Agege both members of the APC.

Who is the current deputy speaker of Nigeria?

9th Nigeria National Assembly

9th National Assembly
House of Representatives
Members 360
Speaker of the House Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila
Deputy Speaker of the House Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase

Who is Senator Ovie Omo-Agege?

Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege (born 3 August 1963) is a Nigerian lawyer and politician who is currently the Deputy President of the Nigerian Senate. He is senator representing the Delta State Central Senatorial District at the Nigerian senate. He was first elected in 2015 into the 8th senate.

Where is Ahmad Lawan from?

Lawan Yahaya Ahmad was born in Bakori (L.G.A) of Katsina state on 13, March (1982).

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What is the history of early childhood education in Nigeria?

Who’s the current Senate president?

The President of the Nigerian Senate is the presiding officer of the Senate of Nigeria, elected by its membership. The Senate President is second in line for succession to the Nigerian presidency, after the Vice President of Nigeria. The current President of the Senate is Senator Ahmed Lawan.

Who is the first female deputy senate president in Nigeria?

Patricia Etteh

Patricia Olubunmi Foluke Etteh
Deputy Babangida Nguroje
Preceded by Aminu Bello Masari
Succeeded by Dimeji Bankole
Personal details

Who is the current deputy speaker?

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Upādhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Vacant since 23 June 2019
Style The Honourable
Appointer Members of the Lok Sabha

Who is the current Deputy Speaker of National Assembly?

Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan
Incumbent Qasim Suri since 15 August 2018
National Assembly of Pakistan
Member of National Assembly of Pakistan
Seat Islamabad

Who is the current Speaker of Nigeria?

Femi GbajabiamilaSince 2019

How old is Omo-Agege?

57 years (August 3, 1963)

How many senators are in National Assembly?

It consists of a Senate with 109 members and a 360-member House of Representatives.

National Assembly (Nigeria)

National Assembly
Speaker of the House Femi Gbajabiamil (APC) since 11 June 2019
Seats 469 109 Senators 360 Representatives
Senate political groups All Progressives Congress: 63 seats People’s Democratic Party: 45 seats

Who is the senator representing Delta Central?

The 9th Parliament (2019 – 2023)

Senator Ovie Omo-Agege Delta Central
Senator James Manager Delta South
Senator Peter Onyeluka Nwaoboshi Delta North
Representative Ben Rollands Igbakpa Ethiope
IT IS INTERESTING:  Which body conducted election in Nigeria in 1979?
Hai Afrika!