Which local government is lugbe in Abuja?

Lugbe is one of the popular suburban settlements in Abuja. It is in the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC). It is largely residential and densely populated. Lugbe is about 17 minutes drive from the Central Business District of Abuja and 13 minutes drive to the Abuja Airport.

How many local government does FCT Abuja have?

The capital city Abuja is located inside the wider Abuja Municipal Area Council. The territory is currently made up of six area councils, namely: Abaji.

Is lugbe under AMAC?

Prior to this, the neighborhood was officially under the administration of Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC). Several learning, social and business activities take place in and around Lugbe.

What are the names of local government in Abuja?

FCT administration

The Federal Capital Territory consists of 6 different Area Councils namely: Abaji, Abuja Municipal, Bwari, Gwagwalada, Kuje and Kwali.

Which local government is Wuye Abuja?

Street Data:

Street Name: Wuye-Wuye
District: District: Gwaywalada
Local Government Area: Gwaywalada L.G.A
State: Abuja ( F.C.T )
Zip Code: 902101

Which state was the first FCT in Nigeria?

Lokoja is historically known to be the first administrative capital of modern-day Nigeria. The state was created in 1991 from parts of Kwara State and Benue State.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I get 200MB for 50 naira on Airtel?

What is Abuja known for?

Major religious sites include the Nigerian National Mosque and the Nigerian National Christian Centre. The city is served by the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport. Abuja is known for being one of the few purpose-built capital cities in Africa, as well as being one of the wealthiest.

Website fcta.gov.ng

Where is the best place to live in Abuja?

The Best Places To Live In Abuja

  • Asokoro. Asokoro is one of the most high-class districts in Nigeria. …
  • Jabi. Jabi can be considered the younger brother of Maitama and Asokoro, not quite as expensive to live in, but with pretty much all the benefits of residing in those two places. …
  • Gwarinpa. …
  • Lokogoma. …
  • Jahi. …
  • Apo. …
  • Life Camp.


What areas are under AMAC in Abuja?

Amac Towns And Villages

  • Angawa Bawa.
  • Gbagarape.
  • Kugbo.
  • Nyanya Site-Area A-F.
  • Nyanya Village/Gwandara.
  • Nyanya Village/Gwari.

How many wards are in AMAC?

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the 12 wards under AMAC are Karu, Nyanya, City Centre, Orozo, Karshi, Wuse, Gui, Garki, Gwagwa, Gwarimpa, Kabusa and Jiwa.

What local government is asokoro?

Asokoro, Municipal Area Council, Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria

Alternative Names: Aso, Asokoro
Mindat.org Region: Municipal Area Council, Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria
Region: Municipal Area Council, Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria
Latitude: 9° 3′ 12″ N
Longitude: 7° 31′ 39″ E

Where is Yab in Abuja?

YAB – Yaba

The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Are people from Nigeria dangerous?

Which local government is Lokogoma?

Lokogoma (or ‘Lokogoma Cadastral Zone C09’) is a residential area of Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria.

Hai Afrika!