Which part of Uganda is Hoima district?

Hoima District
Coordinates: 01°25′N 31°05′ECoordinates: 01°25′N 31°05′E
Country Uganda
Region Western Uganda
Sub-region Bunyoro sub-region

Which region is Hoima?

Hoima is a city in the Western Region of Uganda. It is the main municipal, administrative, and commercial center of Hoima District.

Is Hoima a border district?

The district stretches to the national boundary of DRC in the Western. The District Headquarters is situated at Hoima Municipal Council, a road distance of about 220 km from Kampala. … The western border is completely covered by Lake Albert amounting to 2,123.13 Km2 of water.

How many counties are in Hoima district?

The country was divided into 116 districts (as at August/September 2014). The districts were further subdivided into 200 Counties, 1,378 Sub-counties and 6,495 Parishes.

Which language is spoken in Hoima?

Nyoro, and the primary spoken language is Nyoro.

How far is Hoima from Kampala?

The distance between Kampala and Hoima is 185 km. The road distance is 200.7 km.

Who is the current RDC of Hoima district?

Now Samuel Kisembo, the Hoima Resident District Commissioner-RDC says that the government will not allow any person to sabotage the World Bank-funded project adding that the land title must be handed over to the municipal authorities to pave way for the construction of the Mini stadium.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How can we solve social problems in Nigeria?

How far is Hoima to buliisa?

It takes 1 hours, 38 minutes to travel from Hoima to Buliisa. Approximate driving distance between Hoima and Buliisa is 82 kms or 51 miles or 44.3 nautical miles .

What is the meaning of Hoima?

KeNtv Media is at Hoima Oil City.

Originally the town was called Kahoora (meaning a place where people sold their crops). “Hoima was derived from a small river along Butyaba road which was known to help locals cleanse their crops and themselves before coming into the trading centre (Kahoora).

How many cities do we have in Uganda?

In May 2019, the Cabinet of Uganda approved the creation of 15 cities, in a phased manner, over the course of the next one to three years, as illustrated in the table below.

Hai Afrika!