Who is the 9th Senate President of Nigeria?

Ahmad Lawan
Assumed office 11 June 2019
Preceded by Abubakar Bukola Saraki
Senate Majority Leader
In office 10 January 2017 – 06 June 2019

Who is the 9th Assembly Senate President in Nigeria?

9th Nigeria National Assembly

9th National Assembly
Senate President Sen. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan
Deputy Senate President Sen. Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege.
Majority Leader Sen. Yahaya Abubakar Abdullahi
House of Representatives

Who is the Senate President and Speaker of House of Representative in Nigeria?

National Assembly (Nigeria)

National Assembly
President of the Senate Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan (APC) since 11 June 2019
Speaker of the House Femi Gbajabiamil (APC) since 11 June 2019
Seats 469 109 Senators 360 Representatives

How many senators does Nigeria have in 2020?

It consists of 109 senators: the 36 states are each divided in 3 senatorial districts each electing one senator; the Federal Capital Territory elects only one senator.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I pay AliExpress from Nigeria?

Where is Ahmad Lawan from?

Lawan Yahaya Ahmad was born in Bakori (L.G.A) of Katsina state on 13, March (1982).

Who’s the current Senate president?

The President of the Nigerian Senate is the presiding officer of the Senate of Nigeria, elected by its membership. The Senate President is second in line for succession to the Nigerian presidency, after the Vice President of Nigeria. The current President of the Senate is Senator Ahmed Lawan.

Who is the speaker for the Senate?

Current floor leaders

The current leaders are senators Chuck Schumer (D) from New York and Mitch McConnell (R) from Kentucky. The current assistant leaders, or whips, are senators Dick Durbin (D) from Illinois and John Thune (R) from South Dakota.

Who is the current Speaker of Nigeria House of Representative?

Femi Gbajabiamila, was elected Speaker of House of Representatives of Nigeria on June 12th, 2019.

Who is the current Speaker of the House of Representatives 2020?

The current House speaker is Democrat Nancy Pelosi of California. She was elected to a fourth (second consecutive) term as speaker on January 3, 2021, the first day of the 117th Congress.

Who is the Deputy Speaker of House of Representative in Nigeria?

House of Representatives (Nigeria)

House of Representatives
Speaker of the House of Representatives Femi Gbajabiamila, APC since 11 June 2019
Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives Ahmed Idris Wase, APC since 11 June 2019
Seats 360

Who is the Senate minority leader 2020?

Majority and Minority Leaders

Congress Majority Leader Minority Leader
115th Congress (2017–2019) Mitch McConnell (R-KY) 31 Charles E. Schumer (D-NY)
116th Congress (2019–2021) Mitch McConnell (R-KY) Charles E. Schumer (D-NY)
117th Congress (2021–2023)32 Charles E. Schumer (D-NY) Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What is the tax rate in Morocco?

How many senators are in Abia?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Abia comprises three Senators representing Abia-Central, Abia-South, and Abia-North, and eight Representatives representing Ikwuano/Umuahia North/South, Bende, Isuikwato/Umunneochi, Arochukwu/Ohafia, Aba North/South, Ukwa East/Ukwa West, Isiala Ngwa North/South and Obingwa …

How many senators do we have in Abuja?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from the Federal Capital Territory comprises one Senator representing Abuja, and two Representatives representing Abuja-South and AMAC/Bwari .

How old is Ahmed Lawan?

62 years (January 12, 1959)

Hai Afrika!