Who is the current deputy Defence minister of Ghana?

Current Government
Office(s) Officeholder Term
Ministry of Defence Dominic Nitiwul Derrick Oduro (Maj.) (Deputy minister) January 27, 2017 – (nominated)
Ministry of The Interior Ambrose Dery Henry Quartey (Deputy minister) January 27, 2017 – (nominated)

Who is current Defence minister?

Minister of Defence (India)

Minister of Defence Rakshā Mantri
Incumbent Rajnath Singh since 31 May 2019
Ministry of Defence
Style The Honourable
Member of Union Cabinet

Who are the current ministers in Ghana?

Current cabinet

Portfolio Incumbent Term
Minister of Monitoring and Evaluation Dr. Anthony Akoto Osei 2017 –
Ministry of Regional Reorganization and Development Dan Kweku Botwe 2017 –
Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources John Peter Amewu 2017 –
Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources Joseph Kofi Adda 2017 –

How many ministers are in Akufo Addo government?

The Cabinet was formed in May 2017 and consists of nineteen ministers of state.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is the driest month in Kenya?

Who is the head of all the three forces?

The heads of the three services of Indian Armed Forces are: Chief of Defence Staff — General Bipin Rawat. Chief of the Army Staff — General Manoj Mukund Naravane. Chief of the Naval Staff — Admiral Karambir Singh.

Who is the current Defence Minister of UK?

The Rt Hon Ben Wallace MP

Ben Wallace was appointed Secretary of State for Defence on 24 July 2019.

Who is the Minister of Health in Ghana 2020?

Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, has been designated as health minister for the new Akufo-Addo administration.

Who is the Minister of Health in Ghana 2021?

Minister – Ministry Of Health. Kwaku Agyeman Manu is a Member of Parliament (MP) for Dormaa Central in the Bono Region of Ghana.

Who is the current speaker of parliament in Ghana?

Parliament of Ghana
Type Unicameral
Speaker Alban Bagbin (NDC) since 7 January 2021
Majority Leader Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (NPP) since 2017

Who is the current Minister of Education Ghana?


Current Government
Office(s) Officeholder
Ministry of Education Matthew Opoku-Prempeh Yaw Osei Adutwum (Deputy minister)
Ministry of Health Kwaku Agyemang-Manu Dr Bernard Oko-Boye(MP) (Deputy minister) Tina Gifty Naa Ayele Mensah (Deputy minister)

How many ministries are there?

The cabinet of the Narendra Modi’s second tenure has been decided. As on Feb 2020; there are 58 Ministers; which includes 25 cabinet Ministers, 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State.

Who is the protocol appointment Coordinator in Ghana?

He is the current Director of Protocol for Nana Akufo-Addo, President of Ghana.

Hassan Ahmed (Ghanaian diplomat)

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Is Prince of Egypt a religious movie?
Hassan Ahmed
Born 1955 (age 65–66) Ghana
Nationality Ghanaian
Political party New Patriotic Party
Children 4

Who will be next CDS?

Chief of Defence Staff (India)

Chief of Defence Staff
Incumbent General Bipin Rawat PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, YSM, SM, VSM, ADC since 1 January 2020
Integrated Defence Staff
Type Chief of Defence
Abbreviation CDS

Who is the chief of Indian Army Navy and Airforce?

General Manoj Mukund Naravane is the Chief of the Army Staff (COAS), Admiral Karambir Singh is the Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS) and Air Chief Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria is the Chief of the Air Staff (CAS).

Who is the present Chief of Indian Army?

Chiefs of Army Staff

Name Tenure
General Bikram Singh 01 June 2012 – 31 July 2014
General Dalbir Singh Suhag 31 July 2014 – 31 December 2016
General Bipin Rawat 31 December 2016 – 31 December 2019
General Manoj Mukund Naravane 31 December 2019 – Incumbent
Hai Afrika!