Who is the Nigeria current Speaker of House of Assembly?

President of the Senate Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan 11 June 2019–present
Speaker of the House of Representatives Femi Gbajabiamila 11 June 2019–present

Who is the current speaker in Nigeria?

Феми Гбаджабиамилас 2019

Who is the current speaker?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)

How many House of Assembly do we have in Nigeria?

Nigeria’s federal legislative body, the National Assembly, consists of two houses—the House of Representatives and the Senate.

Who is the current Deputy Speaker of National Assembly?

Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan
Incumbent Qasim Suri since 15 August 2018
National Assembly of Pakistan
Member of National Assembly of Pakistan
Seat Islamabad

Who is the current deputy speaker of Nigeria?

9th Nigeria National Assembly

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long does AliExpress take to deliver to Uganda?
9th National Assembly
House of Representatives
Members 360
Speaker of the House Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila
Deputy Speaker of the House Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase

Who is the current Speaker of the House of Representatives 2020?

The current House speaker is Democrat Nancy Pelosi of California. She was elected to a fourth (second consecutive) term as speaker on January 3, 2021, the first day of the 117th Congress.

Who is speaker in the poem?

Just like fiction has a narrator, poetry has a speaker–someone who is the voice of the poem. Often times, the speaker is the poet. Other times, the speaker can take on the voice of a persona–the voice of someone else including animals and inanimate objects.

Who can become Speaker of the House?

The Speaker is elected at the beginning of a new Congress by a majority of the Representatives-elect from candidates separately chosen by the majority- and minority-party caucuses. These candidates are elected by their party members at the organizing caucuses held soon after the new Congress is elected.

Who is the first female speaker of Lok Sabha?

Meira Kumar
Political party Indian National Congress
Other political affiliations United Progressive Alliance
Spouse(s) Manjul Kumar
Children Anshul Kumar Devangana Kumar Swati Kumar

How many senators does Nigeria have in 2020?

It consists of 109 senators: the 36 states are each divided in 3 senatorial districts each electing one senator; the Federal Capital Territory elects only one senator.

What is the government like in Nigeria?


How many reps do we have in Nigeria?

House of Representatives (Nigeria)

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Is Mauritius cheaper than India?
House of Representatives
Seats 360
Political groups Majority All Progressives Congress (190) Minority People’s Democratic Party (151) Other parties (19)
Length of term 4 years

Who is current deputy chairman?

Harivansh Narayan Singh (born 30 June 1956) is an Indian journalist and politician, who is the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian Parliament.

What was the name of National Assembly?

30, 1791) its formal name was National Constituent Assembly (Assemblée Nationale Constituante), though popularly the shorter form persisted. The National Assembly is composed of 577 deputies who are directly elected for a term…

Who is the current deputy chairman of Pakistan?

Saleem Mandviwalla has served as the Deputy chairman since 12 March 2018.

Deputy chairman of the Senate of Pakistan
Incumbent Mirza Muhammad Afridi since 12 March 2021
Style Mr. Deputy chairman
Member of Senate of Pakistan
Seat Islamabad
Hai Afrika!