You asked: How many years did President Atta Mills rule Ghana?

Джон Эванс Атта Миллс

How many years did mills rule Ghana?

John Atta Mills
In office 7 January 2009 – 24 July 2012
Vice President John Dramani Mahama
Preceded by John Agyekum Kufuor
Succeeded by John Dramani Mahama

What year did President Atta Mills die?

How old was President Atta Mills when he died?

68 лет (1944–2012)

Who was Atta Mills running mate in 2000?

Mumuni left parliament in 2004 when he became John Atta Mills’ vice-Presidential running mate.

Muhammad Mumuni.

Hon. Muhammad Mumuni
Personal details
Born 28 July 1949
Nationality Ghanaian
Political party National Democratic Congress

Which president was shot in Ghana?

Nkrumah’s bodyguard, Salifu Dagarti, shielded the President with his body and was mortally wounded.

How old was Atta Mills?

68 years (1944–2012)

Which president died in office in Ghana?

After his death on 24 July 2012, John Atta Mills was succeeded by his vice president, John Mahama in accordance to the 1992 Constitution. He was the first Ghanaian Head of State to die in office.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Is Mount Kenya visible from Nairobi?

Where did Atta Mills come from?

Tarkwa, Ghana

Is Atta Mills alive?

Deceased (1944–2012)

What killed President Mills?

July 24, 2012

Who is the last president in Ghana?

Nana Akufo-Addo

When was Atta Mills buried?

August 10, 2012

When did JJ Rawlings die?

November 12, 2020

When did the former president of Ghana die?

Rawlings served as the African Union envoy to Somalia. He died in November 2020, at age 73 and was accorded a state funeral.

Jerry Rawlings
Died 12 November 2020 (aged 73) Accra, Ghana
Political party National Democratic Congress (after 1992)
Spouse(s) Nana Konadu Agyeman ​ ( m. 1977)​
Children 4

Who was the first Republic of Ghana president to die in office?

List of presidents of Ghana (1960–present)

Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Left office
1 Kwame Nkrumah (1909–1972) 24 February 1966 (Deposed in a coup d’état)
Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic: 1966–1972)
1 Joseph Ankrah (1915–1992) Chairman of the NLC 2 April 1969
Hai Afrika!