Your question: What is the name of all governor in Nigeria?

State Governor Took office
Adamawa State Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri 2019
Akwa Ibom State Udom Gabriel Emmanuel 2015
Anambra State Willie Obiano 2018
Bauchi State Bala Muhammed 2019

Who is the youngest governor in Nigeria 2019?

Chukwuebuka Anisiobi is the youngest governor to rule in Nigeria at the age of 16.

Does Abuja have a governor?

Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria, is located in this territory. … Unlike the States of Nigeria, which are headed by elected Governors, it is administered by the Federal Capital Territory Administration, headed by a minister appointed by the President.

Who is the governor-general of Nigeria?

Governors of Nigeria, 1919–1954

Name Took office Sovereign
Sir Bernard Bourdillon (1883–1948) 1 November 1935 George V Edward VIII George VI
Sir John Evelyn Shuckburgh (1877–1953) 1 July 1940 George VI
Sir Alan Burns (1887–1980) 1942 George VI
Sir Arthur Richards (1885–1978) 18 Dec 1943 George VI

Who are the governors of all the states?

State governors

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much is $1000 US in Naira?
Democratic (23) Republican (27)
State Governor Prior public experience
California Gavin Newsom Lieutenant Governor, Mayor of San Francisco
Colorado Jared Polis U.S. House, Colorado State Board of Education
Connecticut Ned Lamont Greenwich Selectman

Is there a female governor in Nigeria?

Dame Virginia Ngozi Etiaba, CON (born 11 November 1942) was the Governor of Anambra State, a state in south-east Nigeria, from November 2006 to February 2007. She is the first female governor in Nigeria’s history.

Who is the youngest politician in Nigeria?

Seun Fakorede (born May 22, 1992) is a Nigerian entrepreneur, speaker and politician. At 27, he became the youngest commissioner in Nigeria’s history when he was appointed Commissioner for Youth and Sports in Oyo State in August 2019.

Which is richest state in Nigeria?

List of Nigerian states by GDP

Rank State GDP (in millions of USD)
1 Lagos State US$33,679
2 Rivers State US$21,073
3 Delta State US$16,749
4 Oyo State US$16,121

Who is the deputy governor of Nigeria?

Deputy Governor of Lagos State
Incumbent Femi Hamzat since 28 May 2019
Style His Excellency The Honorable (alternative)
Term length Four years
Inaugural holder Kofoworola Bucknor

Who is the youngest governor?

The youngest current state governor is Ron DeSantis of Florida who was born on September 14, 1978. Among territorial governors, Ralph Torres of the Northern Mariana Islands is youngest, born on August 6, 1979. The youngest person to ever serve as a governor in the United States was Stevens T.

Who is the first general in Nigeria?

Major General Johnson Thomas Umunnakwe Aguiyi-Ironsi MVO, MBE (3 March 1924 – 29 July 1966) was the first Military Head of State of Nigeria.

Johnson Aguiyi-Ironsi.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I send money from Canada to Nigeria?
Major General Johnson Aguiyi-Ironsi MVO, MBE
Chief of Staff Babafemi Ogundipe
Preceded by Nnamdi Azikiwe
Succeeded by Yakubu Gowon
General Officer Commanding, Nigerian Army

Who is the first governor general?

In accordance with the provisions of the Regulating Act of 1773, Warren Hastings became the first governor-general.

Who is the father of nationalism in Nigeria?

The NNDP under the leadership of Herbert Macaulay emerged as the most powerful group with their candidates victorious in 1923, 1928, and 1933 elections (Coleman,1965:198). Macaulay, before his death in 1946 earned the title of the father of Nigeria’s nationalism from his various anti-colonial struggles.

How a governor of a state is appointed?

The Governor of a State shall be appointed by the President by warrant under his hand and seal (Article 155). A person to be eligible for appointment as Governor should be citizen of India and has completed age of 35 years (Article 157). … The Governor shall have the power to grant pardons, reprieves, etc. (Article 161).

How many total governors are there in the United States?

The following is a list of current United States governors by age. This list includes the 50 state governors as well as the five territorial governors in office as of June 3, 2021.

Who are the chief ministers of 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Andhra Pradesh Shri YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
Arunachal Pradesh Shri Pema Khandu
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Hai Afrika!